Hey my name is Julia and in this blog, you will be getting feed back on books that I have read. I love reading. Books take you on an adventure that no movie and no dream would ever take you. I like reading fiction books, but no fiction books can be quite interesting and I would recommend them to anybody who is interested in the real world.

The first novel I am going to talk about is War horse. War Horse is an adventures, powerful and sad story. The characters in the novel war horse are fiction, but the plot of the story is non-fiction. Horses have been in many painful wars. People have treated them badly. Many, thousands of horses have died. Most horses are killed at the end for being weak, or wounded. The novel is about a terrible war going on. A horse called Joey, who is a very beautiful stallion, is being sold to the army. Joey goes through allot of things, some beautiful, but some heart racing moments, were death is close in reach.
I would recommend this book to animal lovers. The novel is told by Joey himself. It is very interesting, and it amazes me every time I read it. The book also has a movie to it, which I haven’t seen but will in the future. Make sure to read the book first since movies can be very disappointing. I would rate this book 8/10 :)




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2012

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed